r/FanFiction – ALERT: Do Not Check Any User Profiles On FFN

barbex:

From the reddit thread:

Long story short, someone has figured out how to get javascript into FFN user bios.  They’re using it to copy that exact same script into other peoples’ bios, spreading it like a virus.

And:

It’s safe to login, and you can edit your profile through the normal profile edit page. But DON’T check any user profiles – not even your own, I think. (it might change your penname) Once you edit it yourself, you should be ok to look at your own again, but not any others for now.

r/FanFiction – ALERT: Do Not Check Any User Profiles On FFN

thewugtest:

Hey guys just wondering if someone would be comfortable sending me about $40 (I’m guessing shipping cost, item itself is $33) for a vogmask? Flu season is in full swing and I am immunocompromised, as is my partner who I can’t share masks w due to face size differences. Normal medical masks restrict breathing too much for my weak lungs & typically I can’t wear them very long bc of that, vogmasks have a filter that allows moisture & co2 to escape so they don’t cause that issue

venmo & cash are $wugtest. pp is arniarkos@gmail.com

This isn’t super urgent (and dw about reblogging, I wouldn’t ask anyone but my followers honestly) but if I get sick I will inevitably be down for like two weeks and we can’t afford that. Famks ily

galadrieljones:

frozensunset:

shencomix:

Full Image

Honestly this is why I work 3rd shift happily.

My BiL is a neurologist who has done a lot of sleep research and one of his favorite areas of study is circadian rhythms. He says that being a night owl is real, it is predicated on the genetic structure of the brain, it is not just “laziness,” and it is not a disorder. He hypothesizes that its original evolutionary purpose was basically to produce night watchmen—people who can stay awake and alert at night to protect the domicile while the early birds sleep.

So we’re not lazy, night owls; we’re the fucking late shift lookouts. Gonna grab my torch and patrol the perimeter if anyone would like to join me.

tflatte:

wrex is so great like all your other teammates react to you coming back with varying degrees of “what the actual fuck” and then you’ve got wrex like “MY DUDE(outta my way jackass I got a human to talk to) of COURSE you’re alive what the fuck is up”